Illinois Prairie Community Foundation seeks Youth Engaged in Philanthropy participants

Send a link to a friend  Share

[April 01, 2024]     High school students in McLean, DeWitt, Livingston and Logan counties are sought to participate in Youth Engaged in Philanthropy (YEP) during the 2024-2025 school year.

An initiative of the Illinois Prairie Community Foundation, YEP is a program in which high school students learn about philanthropy by allocating grant funds to local nonprofits.

YEP provides opportunities to build leadership and teamwork skills while engaging participants in a unique, philanthropic experience. A nonprofit group, YEP funds local youth-run and/or youth-oriented programs. Members will be responsible for developing grant guidelines and awarding a total of $10,000 to selected youth-focused programs.

The 2024-2025 school year will be the 12th for YEP. The group will be limited to 20-25 participants.

The online application is available at
S9C7  and must be completed by May 19, 2024.

Individuals selected to be a part of the 2024-2025 YEP group will be notified in late May.

For more information, contact Amanda Cole, YEP Program Mentor, at amandal.cole  or through the IPCF office at 309-662-4477.

[to top of second column]

About Youth Engaged in Philanthropy

Since 2014, Youth Engaged in Philanthropy has awarded $110,000 to nonprofit organizations in McLean, DeWitt, Livingston and Logan counties. As a part of our community's youth, YEP strives to connect those who care about youth with the monetary means necessary to pursue their vision. More information is available at

About Illinois Prairie Community Foundation

Illinois Prairie Community Foundation, now in its 25th year, encourages and facilitates philanthropy in McLean, DeWitt, Livingston and Logan counties by connecting donors who care with causes that matter to them. The Foundation manages funds including endowments and donor advised, fiscal sponsorship and scholarship funds. More information is available at

[Michele Evans
Grants & Communications Director
Illinois Prairie Community Foundation]


Back to top